Live In-Person Seminar - Mixed-Topics - Indianapolis, IN


Early Bird Special
Until November 14th
$30.00
General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
$60.00

Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.

Live In-Person Seminar - Mixed-Topics - Indianapolis, IN

Event Info

Date Tuesday,
December 5, 2023
Location Maggiano's Little Italy - The Fashion Mall at Keystone
View on Map

Starting Time 07:45 AM (EST)
06:45 AM (CST)
05:45 AM (MST)
04:45 AM (PST)
03:45 AM (AKDT)
01:45 AM (HST)
Program End 05:30 PM (EST)
4:30 PM (CST)
3:30 PM (MST)
2:30 PM (PST)
1:30 PM (AKDT)
11:30 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

2  AIA HSW
2  AIBC Core LU
2  AAA Structured LU
2  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

07:45 AM

Registration & Continental Breakfast

08:00 AM

Course to be announced

08:00 AM - 09:00 AM

09:00 AM

Compatibility and Adhesion Problems Between Sealants and Substrates

09:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Sealants are key in the occupant comfort and health by preventing air, mold, and moisture to penetrate the building. In this course, participants will learn what can result from incompatibility and adhesion problems between various sealants in contact with different substrates.

  • AIA HSW # AdfSubstrate21
  • Provider: Adfast
  • Presenter: Dan Garnett
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:00 AM

Break

10:10 AM

Sponsor

10:20 AM

Coating of Aluminum Extrusions

10:20 AM - 11:20 AM

Provides an overview of aluminum extrusion coatings and includes discussions on the aluminum extrusion process; a comparison of powder and liquid coatings; an overview of the chrome and the chrome-free pretreatment processes; and, the performance objectives of AAMA testing standards.

  • AIA HSW # AG1012020
  • Provider: Barrette Outdoor Living Inc.
  • Presenter: Taylor Coley
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
11:20 AM

Course to be announced

11:20 AM - 12:20 PM

12:20 PM

Lunch

01:10 PM

Course to be announced

01:10 PM - 02:10 PM

02:10 PM

Course to be announced

02:10 PM - 03:10 PM

03:10 PM

Break

03:20 PM

Sponsor

03:30 PM

Course to be announced

03:30 PM - 04:30 PM

04:30 PM

Course to be announced

04:30 PM - 05:30 PM

05:30 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.


Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.