General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

FREE Live Interactive Webcast - Commercial - Mountain & Pacific Time Zone

Event Info

Date Thursday,
October 13, 2022
Location TBD

Starting Time 11:00 AM (EST)
10:00 AM (CST)
09:00 AM (MST)
08:00 AM (PST)
07:00 AM (AKST)
06:00 AM (HST)
Program End 06:25 PM (EST)
05:25 PM (CST)
04:25 PM (MST)
03:25 PM (PST)
02:25 PM (AKST)
01:25 PM (HST)
Credits Earned

3  AIA HSW
1  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
3  AIBC Core LU
3  AAA Structured LU
3  AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP)
3  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

08:00 AM

Welcome, certificate & credit reporting instructions

08:05 AM

Acetylated Wood: Discover the Difference for Siding, Decking, and More

08:05 AM - 09:05 AM

This course discusses the process of wood acetylation, the resulting changes to wood, applications for acetylated wood, its green credentials and a number of case studies involving acetylated wood.

  • AIA HSW # Accoya2020 | USGBC # 920022858
  • Provider: Accsys
  • Presenter: Daniel Trebelhorn
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
09:05 AM

Review of Session Code Process

09:05 AM - 09:10 AM

09:10 AM

Specifications Strategies to Eliminate Concrete Moisture

09:10 AM - 10:10 AM

In many projects, installation of floor finishes is one of the items to occur prior to substantial completion.  However, 09 flooring specification sections require moisture testing before flooring can be installed on concrete slabs.  When those moisture tests fail, the project faces time delays, unexpected costs, or both.  During this presentation, we will:  (1) give significant discussion to the importance of design intent and how losing focus on what the owner expects can lead to catastrophic, consequences (2) examine several misconceptions associated with field moisture testing and project owner and design team liablility associated with concrete moisture induces flooring failure; and (3) we will give clear recommendations as to how the specifying professional can eliminate concrete moisture as a project delivery issue while simultaneously protecting the project owner and design team from project delivery delays/cost overruns and future failed flooring.

  • AIA HSW # ISL03H
  • Provider: ISE Logik Industries, Inc.
  • Presenter: Bill Roper
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:10 AM

Break

10:20 AM

Sponsor

10:30 AM

Understanding Wood Aesthetic Cladding and Soffit Technologies

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

This learning unit will provide an in-depth overview of current “wood” design technologies natural and synthetic. - Identify current market “wood aesthetic” technologies - Understand the core materials of each technology - Understand the sustainable features and Life Cycle benefits for each technology based on the following criteria: Color Retention, Maintenance & Warranty - Describe the surface burning characteristics and explain how they can be specified to achieve code compliance - Installation Details - Budgetary Information

  • AIA HSW # GL2020CS
  • Provider: Hughes & Associates
  • Presenter: Yancey Hughes
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
11:30 AM

Course to be announced

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

12:30 PM

Lunch

01:10 PM

Sponsor

01:20 PM

Course to be announced

01:20 PM - 02:20 PM

02:20 PM

Course to be announced

02:20 PM - 03:20 PM

03:20 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.