General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

FREE Live Interactive Webcast - Healthcare Projects - North America (US & Canada)

Event Info

Date Thursday,
February 24, 2022
Location TBD

Starting Time 12:00 PM (EST)
11:00 AM (CST)
10:00 AM (MST)
09:00 AM (PST)
08:00 AM (AKST)
07:00 AM (HST)
Program End 04:31 PM (EST)
03:31 PM (CST)
02:31 PM (MST)
01:31 PM (PST)
12:31 PM (AKST)
11:31 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

4  AIA HSW
2  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
1  IDCEC
3  AIBC Core LU
3  AAA Structured LU
3  AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP)
4  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

12:00 PM

Welcome, certificate & credit reporting instructions

12:05 PM

Eliminating Concrete Moisture through Sustainable Design

12:05 PM - 01:05 PM

In many projects, installation of floor finishes is one of the items to occur prior to substantial completion.  However, 09 flooring specification sections require moisture testing before flooring can be installed on concrete slabs.  When those moisture tests fail, the project faces time delays, unexpected costs, or both.  During this presentation, we will:  (1) give significant discussion to the importance of design intent and how losing focus on what the owner expects can lead to catastrophic, consequences (2) examine several misconceptions associated with field moisture testing and project owner and design team liablility associated with concrete moisture induces flooring failure; and (3) we will give clear recommendations as to how the specifying professional can eliminate concrete moisture as a project delivery issue while simultaneously protecting the project owner and design team from project delivery delays/cost overruns and future failed flooring.

  • AIA HSW # ISL03H
  • Provider: ISE Logik Industries, Inc.
  • Presenter: Dean Craft
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
01:05 PM

Review of Session Code Process

01:05 PM - 01:10 PM

01:10 PM

Canadian Hardwoods -Beauty, Durability and Sustainability.

01:10 PM - 02:10 PM

Canadian hardwood lumber and flooring provide architects with everything they need to create beautiful, practical and durable projects and accessories, while fulfilling the need and desire to meet sustainability and green building requirements. In this presentation, we will highlight that Canadian hardwoods are the material of choice to provide durability and natural elegance, as a renewable material for commercial and high end residential projects.

  • AIA HSW # CHB0821 | USGBC # 0920024882
  • Provider: Canadian Hardwood Bureau
  • Presenter: Criswell Davis
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
02:10 PM

Break

02:20 PM

Sponsor
Lincora - Ben Desjardins

02:30 PM

Healthcare - Floor Finishes By Design

02:30 PM - 03:30 PM

This presentation will explore: 1) A healthcare facility is a complicated structure with many different types of flooring and adhesive needs. 2) The healthcare environment can apply pressure, point load and weight causing failure and repairs just because the wrong adhesive was selected. 3) 1. The attributes of chemically resistant and sanitary are prized, and achievable, in a healthcare floor finish. 4) 1. Healthcare facilities can be demanding and difficult to specify adhesives and flooring for. Yet they do not have to be that difficult, thanks to proper education and the right consultants

  • AIA HSW # MAP053
  • Provider: MAPEI Corporation
  • Presenter: Clayton Peck
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 IDCEC, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
03:30 PM

Vinyl in Design: The Material for21st Century Building & Construction

03:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vinyl plays a major role in the design and construction of modern buildings. It contributes to sustainability, wellness and resilience of people and their communities. This session will demonstrate the importance of achieving client performance goals using thoughtful, multi-attribute material selection criteria. Learning Objectives: 1. How vinyl is made, most versatile plastic in construction 2. Three parts of sustainability, how resilience enables people and communities to bounce back 3. Understanding disclosure and optimization, selection criteria, hazard, exposure, risk 4. Role of materials in health and wellness 5. Industry improvements, best practice, aspirations for a sustainable future

  • AIA HSW # VID-620-VI | USGBC # 0920019970
  • Provider: Vinyl Institute
  • Presenter: Jack Armstrong
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
04:30 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.