FREE - LIVE INTERACTIVE WEBCAST
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.

Live Interactive Webcast - Mix Topics

Event Info

Date Thursday,
May 20, 2021
Location Online Webcast

Starting Time 11:00 AM (EST)
10:00 AM (CST)
09:00 AM (MST)
08:00 AM (PST)
07:00 AM (AKDT)
05:00 AM (HST)
Program End 3:20 PM (EST)
2:20 PM (CST)
1:20 PM (MST)
12:20 PM (PST)
11:20 AM (AKDT)
09:20 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

4  AIA HSW
2  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
1  AIBC Core LU
1  AAA Structured LU
1  AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP)
4  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

08:00 AM

Welcome, certificate & credit reporting instructions

08:10 AM

Outdoor Kitchen Design with Stainless Steel Cabinetry

08:10 AM - 09:10 AM


This course is designed to introduce the recipient to outdoor living with a focus on the outdoor kitchen.


The recipient of the course will learn the types of materials used as well as cabinetry, finishes and door styles available. In addition, they will learn what type of other elements are available in today’s outdoor kitchen.


  • AIA HSW # DBJOK101b
  • Provider: Danver - Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens
  • Presenter: Vicki Currier
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
09:10 AM

Privacy Partitions in Today's Commercial Restroom

09:10 AM - 10:10 AM

In this program, we explore the current trends and issues changing the way we design restrooms. We’ll discuss what users want in a restroom experience, demand for increased privacy, and solutions for making your restroom the best room.

  • AIA HSW # ISP10l
  • Provider: Scranton Products
  • Presenter: John McKeon
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:10 AM

Break

10:20 AM

Understanding Advanced Wall Systems with Continuous Insulation

10:20 AM - 11:20 AM

This session explores evolving trends in building enclosure technology, and subsequent changes in energy efficient building design; with especial focus on the role of continuous exterior insulation (CI). The net energy savings realized in a properly insulated building are by now well understood, and these savings are increasingly being required by stringent local building and energy codes. Current building science research and field monitoring data will be presented, to demonstrate how the effective R value of various insulating materials perform and change in differing regional climates, temperature ranges, and seasonal conditions. Strategies for designing and constructing highly insulated and cost effective wall assemblies while still minimizing thermal bridging are also discussed.

  • AIA HSW # RWNA202 | USGBC # 920023529
  • Provider: Rockwool
  • Presenter: Omar Abu Holy
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
11:20 AM

Benefits of Ultra Low Permeability Concrete in the Building Envelope – An Integral Approach.

11:20 AM - 12:20 PM

The exceptional durability of portland cement concrete is a major reason why it is the world’s most widely used construction material. But material limitations, design and construction practices, and severe exposure conditions can cause concrete to deteriorate, which may result in aesthetic, functional, or structural problems. The Portland Cement Association prescribes proper concrete coverage of reinforcing steel and a Low Permeability concrete mix design as the primary goals for “Best Practice”. A talented, seasoned contractor is the answer to the first…..Vapor Lock enhanced concrete may be a reasonable answer to the second.

  • AIA HSW # SPG003 | USGBC # 920014710
  • Provider: Specialty Products Group (SPG)
  • Presenter: Scott Bergsbaken
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
12:20 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.