Early Bird Special
Until April 21, Including Continental Breakfast and Lunch
$35.00
General Admission
From April 22 to May 9, Including Continental Breakfast and Lunch
$70.00
Day of the Event
Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years)
$85.00

Parking Information

Free Parking


Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.

Live In-Person Seminar - Mixed Topics - Fort Lauderdale, FL

Event Info

Date Tuesday,
May 10, 2022
Location Cafe Vico
View on Map

Starting Time 08:00 AM (EDT)
07:00 AM (CDT)
06:00 AM (MDT)
05:00 AM (PDT)
04:00 AM (AKDT)
03:00 AM (HADT)
Program End 01:15 PM (EDT)
12:15 PM (CDT)
11:15 AM (MDT)
10:15 AM (PDT)
09:15 AM (AKDT)
08:15 AM (HADT)
Credits Earned

4  AIA HSW
2  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
1  AIBC Core LU
1  AAA Structured LU
4  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

08:00 AM

Welcome, certificate & credit reporting instructions

08:10 AM

Guide to Home Elevators

08:10 AM - 09:10 AM

Overview of home elevators including: Possible applications and potential end users, common features as well as the four main types of drive systems, site requirements and codes and regulations.

  • AIA HSW # AIASAV101-2019
  • Provider: Savaria
  • Presenter: Kyle Filer
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
09:10 AM

Exterior Tile installations “Tiling the Great Outdoors”

09:10 AM - 10:10 AM

This session will discuss industry standards and guidelines regarding exterior tile installations. Participants will be shown how to plan for a successful installation. They will learn how to specify industry standards that are relevant to exterior installations. Participants will also have a good understanding on how to select proper materials for the job while taking environmental conditions into consideration.

  • AIA HSW # MAP054
  • Provider: MAPEI Corporation
  • Presenter: Luis Roman
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:10 AM

Break

10:20 AM

Rigid Insulation Product Knowledge & Uses

10:20 AM - 11:20 AM

This course will review an in-depth breakdown of the current uses of rigid insulation in the construction industry. The attendees will learn more about the differences of rigid insulation products and the recommended uses of each product type. Discussion points to include the changes of the current energy codes and the requirements for the use of continuous insulation in the majority of future projects. The participant will be able to better evaluate their current building assemblies and understand the requirements that are dictated by current codes.

  • AIA HSW # OXAIA401 | USGBC # 920011917
  • Provider: Ox Engineered Products
  • Presenter: Lee Bybee
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
11:20 AM

Utilizing Prefabrication to Improve the Quality of Ornamental Rails in Commercial & Residential Construction

11:20 AM - 12:20 PM

This course will discuss the overall advantages of choosing a custom-fabricated railing system built 100% off-site, compared to off-the-shelf railing products or locally-fabricated rails. In addition to looking at the practical considerations of how prefabrication can improve overall product quality, visual appearance, installation times and budget, this course also identifies some ways to address health, safety, and building occupant welfare.

  • AIA HSW # K1608C | USGBC # 920020642
  • Provider: AGS Stainless Inc.
  • Presenter: Kevin Harris
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
12:20 PM

Lunch

01:10 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.