General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

FREE Live Interactive Webcast - Mixed Topics - Pacific & Mountain Time Zone

Event Info

Date Thursday,
January 27, 2022
Location TBD

Starting Time 11:00 AM (EST)
10:00 AM (CST)
09:00 AM (MST)
08:00 AM (PST)
07:00 AM (AKST)
06:00 AM (HST)
Program End 02:31 PM (EST)
01:31 PM (CST)
12:31 PM (MST)
11:31 AM (PST)
10:31 AM (AKST)
09:31 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

3  AIA HSW
2  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
2  AIBC Core LU
2  AAA Structured LU
2  AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP)
3  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA

Day Program*

08:00 AM

Welcome, certificate & credit reporting instructions

08:10 AM

Wood Products on Exterior Envelope - Solutions to assure Stability, Durability & Sustainability.

08:10 AM - 09:10 AM

How do you increase the durability of your exterior envelope?
What is considered today’s best installation practices?
What are the differences between popular wood treatment methods?
Windsor Mill’s AIA continuing education program touches on these issues and more, helping you design an exterior envelope that is durable and healthy for the home.

  • AIA HSW # WindsorExt1 | USGBC # 920012039
  • Provider: WindsorONE
  • Presenter: Dave Rogers
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
09:10 AM

Eliminating Concrete Moisture through Sustainable Design

09:10 AM - 10:10 AM

Few aspects of the design process are conducted in “silos” as disassociated from one another as how many projects approach interior concrete slab specifications and subsequent flooring specification sections. This is not done intentionally, rather it is by-product of lack of coordination, and fundamental misunderstanding, between those involved with the structural elements and those involved with the aesthetic and finishing elements. During this presentation, we will discuss sustainability and what it means; drawing the attendee into a clear discussion of how sustainability relates to LEED, Lean Construction, Green Building, and process improvement. Inconsistencies with current specification processes related to concrete moisture as compared to the tenets of sustainability will be exposed, with clear recommendations given as to how the specifying professional can resolve those disconnects.

  • AIA HSW # ISL03K
  • Provider: ISE Logik Industries, Inc.
  • Presenter: Bill Roper
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:10 AM

Break

10:30 AM

Acoustic Door Assemblies and Their Role in Sound Control

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Sound control is a critical element to a building’s design. How an occupant will use the space must be understood in order to deliver a healthy and functional environment free of noise. Is speech privacy important? Is this a learning environment? Does the office open to a manufacturing floor? We all think of the walls, ceiling, and floor when discussing sound attenuation. But we must not overlook the importance of an acoustic-door assembly. Without the proper acoustic door, the sound-control goals in an acoustic plan may not be met. This course will review healthy sound levels and how to test and identify target STC ratings. We’ll discuss the elements of the acoustic-door assembly and how the assembly addresses fire-ratings and ADA compliance, contributes to LEED certification and green building, and provides security for classified files and electronic data.

  • AIA HSW # AAD001 | USGBC # 920024242
  • Provider: Ambico Ltd.
  • Presenter: Judah Silverman
  • Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 AANB, NSAA, ALBNL (EPP), 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
11:30 AM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.