Free Live Interactive Webcast Moisture Prevention and Waterproofing Design Solutions North America


General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.

Free Live Interactive Webcast Moisture Prevention and Waterproofing Design Solutions North America

Event Info

Date Wednesday,
February 21, 2024
Location Online Webcast

Starting Time 10:00 AM (EST)
09:00 AM (CST)
08:00 AM (MST)
07:00 AM (PST)
06:00 AM (AKST)
04:00 AM (HST)
Program End 04:50 PM (EST)
03:50 PM (CST)
02:50 PM (MST)
01:50 PM (PST)
12:50 PM (AKST)
10:50 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

6  AIA HSW
4  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
1  IDCEC
5  AIBC Core LU
5  AAA Structured LU
6  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA
4  AIBD Primary

Day Program*

10:00 AM

Welcome, Credits, and Certificates

10:05 AM

Sustainable Exterior Envelope

10:05 AM - 11:05 AM

This course focuses on the effect biological and physical agents have on the wood substrate of the exterior building envelope. After reviewing these agents, you will learn how proper installation and best building practices can limit the exposure these agents can pose to your project. Durable wood substrates will also be discussed with a comparison of popular man-made durability agents used to further protect the exterior envelope.

  • AIA HSW # ExtEnvelope23 | GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC) # 920026001
  • Provider: WindsorONE
  • Presenter: Corbin Rinehart
  • Course Number: ExtEnvelope23
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
11:05 AM

Review of Session Code Process

11:10 AM

Solving the Concrete Moisture Issue: Commercial, Environmental and Health Benefits of Impermeable Concrete and Permanent Impermeable Repair Materials

11:10 AM - 12:10 PM

This Program addresses the impact of traditional & impermeable concrete inside & outside the building envelope. It discusses methods to improve durability and consequent sustainability of all concrete applications. It discusses the concrete industries' efforts to lower the carbon footprint. It provides a solution to moisture & flooring problems as well as water and damp-proof concrete. Techniques and materials used to permanently repair concrete are discussed.

  • AIA HSW # SPGVLMGK4041
  • Provider: SPG (Specialty Products Group)
  • Presenter: Derek Anderson
  • Course Number: SPGVLMGK4041
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
12:10 PM

Break

12:30 PM

High-Performance Glass and Aluminum Building Envelopes

12:30 PM - 01:30 PM

This course provides a comprehensive understanding of the glass-aluminum building envelope featured in high-rise construction. We’ll review the three main- types of curtain walls and the installation process for each. Design and functionality will be addressed specific to project objectives along with the environment-conscious benefits of using glass and aluminum. Lastly, the course will review how to avoid moisture, temperature, and other pitfalls and failures in curtain-wall installation.

  • AIA HSW # AluTech23 | GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC) # 920027583
  • Provider: Alumin Techno (Alutech)
  • Dmitry Avramenko Presenter
  • Course Number: AluTech23
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
01:30 PM

Making Sense of Sealants

01:30 PM - 02:30 PM

Participants will learn about the different families of sealants and how to choose the correct product for each application.

  • AIA HSW # AdfSealants23 | GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC) # 920025313
  • Provider: Adfast
  • Presenter: Dan Garnett
  • Course Number: AdfSealants23
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
02:30 PM

Break

02:45 PM

Vinyl in Design: The Material for 21st Century Building & Construction

02:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vinyl is the most widely used plastic in building and construction. For modern buildings and infrastructure, the life-cycle multi-attributes solutions blend sustainability, wellness and resilience for people and their communities.

  • AIA HSW # VID323 | GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC) # 920027501
  • Provider: Vinyl Institute
  • Presenter: Jack Armstrong
  • Course Number: VID323
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 IDCEC, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
03:45 PM

The Importance of Space. Rainscreen Technology in Residential Building Design

03:45 PM - 04:45 PM

This course explains the advantages to construction rainscreen wall assemblies. We explain the differences between direct applied, vented and ventilated wall system. How to be code compliant and the various material options on the market today to help create a healthy wall system in multi-family and single family residential homes. We also touch upon the benefits of building with rainscreen technology in the commercial building sector.

  • AIA HSW # T2022
  • Provider: Advanced Building Products, Inc.
  • Presenter: Keith Lolley
  • Course Number: T2022
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
04:45 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.


Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.