Free Live Interactive Webcast - Multi-Residential Building Solutions - Eastern Time Zone


General Admission
Includes Full Day Seminar
FREE

Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.

Free Live Interactive Webcast - Multi-Residential Building Solutions - Eastern Time Zone

Event Info

Date Thursday,
November 16, 2023
Location Online Webcast

Starting Time 08:00 AM (EST)
07:00 AM (CST)
06:00 AM (MST)
05:00 AM (PST)
04:00 AM (AKST)
02:00 AM (HST)
Program End 02:55 PM (EST)
01:55 PM (CST)
12:55 PM (MST)
11:55 AM (PST)
10:55 AM (AKST)
08:55 AM (HST)
Credits Earned

6  AIA HSW
1  GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC)
6  AIBC Core LU
5  AAA Structured LU
6  OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA
4  AIBD Primary

Day Program*

08:00 AM

Welcome, Credits, and Certificates

08:05 AM

Compatibility and Adhesion Problems Between Sealants and Substrates

08:05 AM - 09:05 AM

Sealants are key in the occupant comfort and health by preventing air, mold, and moisture to penetrate the building. In this course, participants will learn what can result from incompatibility and adhesion problems between various sealants in contact with different substrates.

  • AIA HSW # AdfSubstrate21
  • Provider: Adfast
  • Presenter: Dan Garnett
  • Course Number: AdfSubstrate21
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
09:05 AM

Review of Session Code Process

09:10 AM

Smoke Containment Strategies for Elevator Hoistways & Lobbies

09:10 AM - 10:10 AM

This course explains how smoke migrated in a multi-story building fire and discusses how building codes have evolved to address this danger and why they mandate smoke containment in specific areas of a structure. Product applications and assemblies designed to meet building code requirements and limit vertical smoke migration via elevator hoistways and lobbies are explained.

  • AIA HSW # TD-SCSEH-F2F
  • Provider: Total Door Systems - Architectural Door Consultants
  • Presenter: Candace Kitchen
  • Course Number: TD-SCSEH-F2F
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
10:10 AM

Break

10:20 AM

Sponsor
Prestige Panel Solution - Sophie Lefebvre

10:30 AM

Factory Prefinishing of Exterior Building Products

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

This course covers common on-site exterior paint failure issues and their causes, and describes the factory coating process for exterior woodwork, substrate materials, installation tips and its many other benefits.

  • AIA HSW # WT2022
  • Provider: Woodtone Industries
  • Presenter: Carl Christoferson
  • Course Number: WT2022
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
11:30 AM

Rigid Insulation Product Knowledge and Uses

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

This course will review an in-depth breakdown of the current uses of rigid insulation in the construction industry. The attendees will learn more about the differences of rigid insulation products and the recommended uses of each product type. Discussion points to include the changes of the current energy codes and the requirements for the use of continuous insulation in the majority of future projects. The participant will be able to better evaluate their current building assemblies and understand the requirements that are dictated by current codes.

  • AIA HSW # OXAIA403 | GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC) # 920027326
  • Provider: Ox Engineered Products
  • Presenter: Lee Bybee
  • Course Number: OXAIA403
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 GBCI (USGBC/CAGBC), 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA,
12:30 PM

Break

12:50 PM

Prefabricated Ornamental Railing Systems

12:50 PM - 01:50 PM

This course is designed to teach the attendee the differences between custom ornamental railing systems fabricated locally versus those fabricated 100% offsite.

  • AIA HSW # K1608D
  • Provider: AGS Stainless Inc.
  • Presenter: Joel Weston
  • Course Number: K1608D
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
01:50 PM

An Architect's Guide to Head-of-Wall Joint Systems

01:50 PM - 02:50 PM

Guide to dynamic and static joint protection for head-of walls. This course covers the requirements for the intersection of partitions and floor systems.

  • AIA HSW # MW003-22
  • Provider: Marino\Ware
  • Presenter: Anthony M Stazzone
  • Course Number: MW003-22
    Credits: 1 AIA HSW, 1 AIBC Core LU, 1 AAA Structured LU, 1 OAA, OAQ, SAA, MAA, AAPEI, NWTAA, 1 AIBD Primary,
02:50 PM

End


  Download program   Add to Google Calendar/iCal

*This Agenda is final but is subject to updates, additions and changes.


Additional Information

[email protected]

Attention AIA Members - You can only take a course once in its lifespan (3 years) - Members may repeat a course, but no additional credit will be awarded.